Press Releases

Cricket Kenya announces squad for Namibia T20 quadrangular series

Cricket Kenya has named a 14 man squad to take part in the Namibia Twenty20 Quadrangular Series scheduled to be held from 19th – 25th April, 2013 in Windhoek, Namibia. 

The four team event will also see the Kenyan squad play against Cricket South Africa (CSA Emerging), the Netherlands and hosts Namibia. The two back to back Twenty20 matches against Netherlands on 19th and 20th April will be classified as T20 Internationals since the Dutch side is an ODI country.

The tournament will be contested on a round robin format with the top two making the finals and a third place play-off for the two other sides.
Kenya Coach Robin Brown said, ‘’ we need to continue on our recent winning ways. Despite the absence of university players Duncan Allan and Irfan Karim, we expect positive results from this tour based on the team’s overall improvement over the last couple of months.” 

The squad is as follows:

  • Collins Obuya (Captain)
  • Ragheb Aga
  • Alex Obanda
  • Elijah Otieno
  • Tanmay Mishra
  • Rakep Patel
  • Morris Ouma
  • Nelson Odhiambo
  • Nehemiah Odhiambo
  • Lucas Oluoch
  • Hiren Varaiya
  • Emmanuel Bundi
  • Shem Ngoche
  • James Ngoche