Cricket Kenya announces squad for the ICC WCL Division 2

posted on Jan 28, 2018

Cricket Kenya has announced the Kenya National Men’s squad to participate in the ICC World Cricket League Division 2 which will be held in Windhoek, Namibia, from the 6th – 16th February, 2018.

Six teams are participating in the Division 2 event where Kenya requires a top two finish to guarantee qualification for the all important ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers in Zimbabwe in March. The other teams in the division 2 tournament include hosts Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Nepal, Oman and Canada.

In preparation for the event, Kenya will tour Zimbabwe for four One Day matches against the hosts in Harare before crossing over to Windhoek for the tournament.

The final squad of 14 players is as follows: -


  1. Rakep Patel – Captain
  2. Collins Obuya
  3. Irfan Karim – Wicket Keeper
  4. Alex Obanda
  5. Gurdeep Singh
  6. Nelson Odhiambo
  7. Nehemiah Odhiambo
  8. Shem Ngoche
  9. Dhiren Gondaria
  10. Lucas Oluoch
  11. Emmuanuel Bundi
  12. Karan Kaul
  13. Hiren Varaiya
  14. Rushabvardhan Patel