Kenya to host Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Uganda in quadrangular series

posted on Sep 14, 2016

Cricket Kenya will host national teams from Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Uganda in a quadrangular series which is scheduled to take place from September 19-30th in Nairobi.

The Saudi Arabian national team will be making its second visit to Kenya having played in Nairobi last October, while the Qataris will be visiting Kenya for the first time for a cricket series. Neighbors Uganda will join the two Middle East nations as the fourth side.

Saudi Arabia performed admirably on their last visit winning their two Twenty20 matches against the Kenyan national side.

The round-robin quadrangular event will be played in two formats, beginning with the one day series between 20th and 24th September to be followed by the T20 series from 26th to 30th September.