U17 National Championship

posted on Jan 07, 2016

Cricket Kenya will be holding the U-17 national championship from 8th -9th January. The Championship will involve four teams,2 from Nairobi and a team from Nakuru and Mombasa.

The championship will be held on two grounds, Ruaraka Sport Club and Sir Ali Muslim Club. The teams will compete in a round robin format with the top two teams contesting the final while the 3rd and fourth placed teams will play a ranking play off.

The Key objective of this process is to consolidate a competitive group of youngsters to represent our country in the ICC Under-19 Cricket world Cup regional Qualifier Division 1 scheduled to be held in early 2017.